Identifying the string instrument used

What are the 5 wind instruments?

Wind instruments are typically grouped into two families:

  • Brass instruments (horns, trumpets, trombones, euphoniums, and tubas)
  • Woodwind instruments (recorders, flutes, oboes, clarinets, saxophones, and bassoons)

Which instruments are considered wind instruments?

Wind instruments include the woodwinds, such as the flute, the clarinet, the oboe, and the bassoon. Wind instruments also include brass instruments, such as the trumpet, the horn, the trombone, and the tuba. The saxophone is considered a woodwind, but it may be made of brass.

How many wind instruments are there?

18 Types of Wind Instruments: A Comprehensive List [Upd. 2023]